Publish a blueprint

Publishing a blueprint to the Blueprint Catalog enables other Smart Tools users to add your blueprint from the catalog to their libraries. Users can then deploy your blueprint to their resource location or include it in their own blueprints. For more information about the Blueprint Catalog, see About blueprints and the Blueprint Designer.

Contents

Publish a blueprint

  1. On the Library page, move the pointer over the blueprint you want to publish. 
  2. Click Actions and select View. The blueprint opens in the Blueprint Designer.
  3. Click Publish and then click Next.  
  4. Under Blueprint Details, in Choose a Category, select one of the following categories, if available:
    • Solutions: Contains blueprints provided by Citrix for creating proof-of-concept or production deployments of Citrix products. Access to this category is limited to Citrix employee users.
    • Components: Contains Citrix-provided blueprints for deploying additional Citrix components that complement or enhance a Solutions blueprint. Access to this category is limited to Citrix employee users.
    • Partners: Contains blueprints provided by Citrix partners. Access to this category is limited to Citrix Partner users.
    • Community: Contains blueprints that are published by Smart Tools users. All Smart Tools users can publish to this category.
  5. In Blueprint Editable? select whether or not to enable editing of the published blueprint. By default, Yes is selected. 
  6. Under Blueprint Roles & Users, select whether to share the blueprint with all Smart Tools users or only specific users. If you elect to share only with specific users, enter their email addresses, separated by commas. Example: user1@example.com,user2@example.com
  7. Click Finish.

Republish a blueprint

  1. On the Library page, move the pointer over the blueprint you want to republish. 
  2. Click Actions and select View. The blueprint opens in the Blueprint Designer.
  3. Click Republish/Unpublish. The Republish Blueprint dialog box appears.
  4. Click the Blueprint Details tab to review blueprint publish details such as publish category, users to whom this published blueprint will be available, blueprint icon, and blueprint parameters.
  5. Modify blueprint publish details based on your requirement.
  6. Click Save to republish the blueprint.

Unpublish a blueprint

  1. On the Library page, move the pointer over the blueprint you want to unpublish. 
  2. Click Actions and select View. The blueprint opens in the Blueprint Designer.
  3. Click Republish/Unpublish. The Republish Blueprint dialog box appears.
  4. Click Unpublish to unpublish the blueprint from the Blueprint Catalog.

0 Comments