Pause or cancel a deployment

This page has moved to docs.citrix.com. You can now find all Smart Tools documentation at the Citrix Product Documentation site. Please update any page links to the new URL: https://docs.citrix.com/en-us/smart-tools/deploy-blueprints/pause-cancel-deployment.html.

  1. From the menu bar, click Manage.
    The Deployments page displays a list of deployments that are in progress or completed.
  2. Under In Progress, click the name of the running deployment you want to modify. The deployment page displays the current progress of the deployment on the Deployment Details tab.
  3. To pause the deployment's progress, click Pause
    Citrix Smart Tools suspends all deployment steps and sends a notification to the email address associated with your user account. To continue the deployment, click Resume.
  4. To cancel the deployment, click Cancel
    Citrix Smart Tools stops all deployment steps and sends a notification to the email address associated with your user account. To start the deployment again, you must redeploy the originating blueprint.

After you cancel a deployment, click Get Deployment Report to view the details of each step in the cancelled deployment.  

 

0 Comments